Tuesday, March 13, 2018
  Home > About MME  >  Management Team  
Management Team

Ryland Utlaut
Ryland Utlaut - President

Ryland Utlaut is a founding member of the Mid-Missouri Energy Board of Directors and has served as President from 2002 to present. Since graduating from the University of Missouri with a B.S. in Agriculture Business, he has operated farms in Saline and Lafayette Counties along with his brother. Mr. Utlaut has served as President and Chairman of the Board for the National Corn Growers Association. In addition, he has served on the European-U.S. Consultative Forum, USDA Agriculture Policy Advisory Committee and for Missouri Corn Growers as Vice-President of the Board and as Chairman of the Corn Merchandising Council. Mr. Utlaut is currently a director of Wood & Huston Bank of Marshall, MO, Renewable Products Marketing Group, and president of Missouri Renewable Fuels Association. He and his wife, Joey, reside in Alma, Missouri.

Chris Wilson - General Manager
Telephone Ext. 12   E-mail

Chris is a graduate of Truman State University at Kirksville, MO with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology with a Chemistry minor. He has served many roles in the ethanol industry, including construction site and start-up supervision prior to joining the MME team as Plant Manager in 2004.

Art Madden - Financial Manager
Telephone Ext. 16   E-mail

Art received his BS degree in Economics from Washington University and his MS degree in Economics from Southern Illinois University. Art has also passed all four sections of the CPA exam. He joins Mid-Missouri Energy after serving as accountant and operations leader for Builder's Bloc in Chesterfield, MO.

Tyler Edmundson - Plant Manager
Telephone Ext. 25   E-mail

Tyler is a 1997 graduate of Brunswick High School and a 2001 graduate of Missouri Valley College where he received a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration.  After graduating from MVC, Tyler began working in a seed crop production facility as an operator and quality control technician.  In 2003 he moved to another seed facility filling numerous roles in production, shipping and receiving and quality control until joining Mid-Missouri Energy.  Tyler began his career with Mid-Missouri Energy in 2004 as a process technician, working up to night shift supervisor, then production coordinator and now the current plant manager.

Brian Koss - Production Manager
Telephone Ext. 33   E-mail
Carl Stuvick - Commodities Manager
Telephone Ext. 18   E-mail

Carl and his wife Kim come to MME from Northwest Iowa. Carl has 30 years of experience in grain merchandising and in May 2004 passed the Series 3 license test to broker commodity futures and options. Carl received his Bachelor of Business Administration degree from the University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA.

Ben Dohrman - Commodities Merchandiser & HR
Telephone Ext. 19   E-mail
Patrick Giger - Maintenance Manager
Telephone Ext. 20  E-mail
Shawn Davis - EH&S Manager
Telephone Ext. 26   E-mail
Matthew Endicott - Information Manager & Accounting Associate
Telephone Ext. 15   E-mail

Matthew began college at Truman State University Majoring in Chemistry, but later graduated from Missouri Valley College with a Bachelor of Science degree in Computer Science and a Business minor with a focus in Accounting. He worked mostly construction prior to his MME hire in 2004 as Accounting/IT clerk.

Office Team
Sarah Lavelock Administrative Assistant
Ext. 11
Plant Team Telephone Ext. 21 (unless otherwise noted), Lab - Telephone Ext. 22
Melvin Alspaw Process Technician
Alan Arnold Process Technician
Andrew Benner Process Technician
Roman Bethel Process Technician
Dennis Bishop Process Technician
Mark Cook Maintenance Technician
Delmer Croka Electrical Technician Ext. 13
Joe Eddy Process Technician
John Goodman Jr. Shift Supervisor (Floating)
Leland Graves Process Technician
Phillip Henks Process Technician
Michael Johnson Process Technician
Dana Kaiser Shift Supervisor
Timothy Kranz Shift Supervisor
Steve Lightfoot Process Technician - Grains
Brian Mckinney Shift Supervisor
Brett McLanahan Process Technician
Michael Harlow MRO Ext. 37
Everett O'Donnell Process Technician - Grains
Randy Parker Maintenance Technician  
Austin Phegley Process Technician
Thomas Richards Process Technician
Mindy Rigby Senior Lab Technician Ext. 22
Alex Rudd Scale Operator Ext. 35
David Stanton Lab Supervisor Ext. 22
Wes Steffens Maintenance Technician
Brad Tagtmeyer Process Technician
Logan Tate Process Technician
Blayne Vogel Shift Supervisor
Paul Yung Process Technician